Himalayan Trust has been supporting teaching and learning materials such as stationeries, sports materials, and musical instruments to schools of Solukhumbu since 1986. The intention behind this support was to encourage more students to join the school and help parents reduce their financial burden. This programme was started by Sir Edmund Hillary. The teaching material support program was expanded to 65 schools after the Himalayan Trust initiated its Primary Teacher Training Program from 1998 to 2004. The teaching materials support programme has been effective throughout the district.

HTN is gradually phasing out its teaching material support program. Since HTNZ conducted its education programme evaluation in 2015 and advised that teaching material support project has to be phased out and provide support in different forms, HTN has reduced the support by 25 percent every year. The teaching material support project will be totally phased out in 2019. However, there are strong demands from parents and schools of the less tourism-developed areas. HTN continues supporting Teaching Materials to all 65 Schools of Solukhumbu district till 2024. 


Teaching Materials ready to dispatch to the respective schools 

Schools Getting Teaching Materials Support

Khumjung Cluster Address
Khumjung High School Khumjung
Pangboche Primary School Pangboche
Phortse Primary School Phortse
Himalayan Primary School, Namche Namche
Thame Lower Secondary School Thame
Chaurikharka Cluster Address
Mahendrajyoti Secondary School, Chaurikharka
Yuba Barsa Lower Secondary School Monjo
Jana Sewa Lower Secondary School. Gumila
Pemacholing Primary School, Ghat
Naulekh Primary School Poyan
Lukla Primary School Lukla
Sagarmatha Primary School Surke

Taksindu Cluster Address
Taksindu Secondary School, Taksindu Nunthala
Saraswati Primary School Phuleli
Janakalyan Primary School Purdo
Janasudhar Primary School Yapel
Babu Chhiri Primary School Taksindo
Dudhkunda Primary School Hewa
Deku Primary School Taksindu
Suryodhya Primary School Changa
Bal Vikash Primary School Chulemu
Ringmo Lower Secondary School Ringmo

Kharikhola Cluster Address
Kharikhola High School. Kharikhola
Naulekh Primary School. Poiyan
Bupsa Primary School. Bupsa
Pangkonija Primary School Pangkongma
Mera Primary School Mera
Inkhu Primary School. Inkhu
Dudhkoshi Primary School. Bumburi
Juving Lower Secondary School. Juving
Janakalyan Primary School Hattemu
Dipjyoti Primary School Juving
Buddi Vikash Primary School Solabhan

Junbesi Cluster Address
Junbesi Secondary School Junbesi
Himalayan Buddhist LS School Phungboche
Mopung Primary School Mopung
Buddha Academy School Thumbuk
Beni Primary School Sallabesi
Beni Lower Secondary School Beni
Namobuddha Primary School Phera
Seti Devi Primary School Chargare
Jana Chetana Primary School Salung
Chandrajyoti L.S School Bakanje
Bung High School Bung

Salleri Cluster 1 Address
Dudhkunda Himalayan L. S School Phaplu
Phaplu Pre-Primary School, Kholaghari (Below Phaplu
Chiwang Primary School Chiwang
Kyamje Primary School Kyamje
Swornim Primary School Thateng
Serga Bagam Primary School Serga
Janajagriti LS School Salleri
Dorpu Primary School Dorpu (Chulemu)
Balmandir Primary School near DDC
Salleri Cluster 2 Address
Janasudhar Primary School Khoria
Ramailojyoti Primary School Jaidu
Saraswoti Primary School Kunikhop
Manju Shree Primary School Lura
Tenjing Norke Primary School Boldu
Phalamkhani Primary School Loding
Jwalaimai Primary School Tamakhani
P.K. Loding Lower Secondary School Loding
Goli Primary School Gypsoa